QAnon House Members Vote Against Marrow Donor Program

QAnon Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA) voted against reauthorizing the National Marrow Donor Program
QAnon Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA)

In a vote reauthorizing the National Marrow Donor Program, only two members of the House voted against the measure: Republican Reps. Majorie Taylor Greene and Lauren Boebert.

The program provides life-saving services like marrow donations and blood transplants.

From Newsweek:

The TRANSPLANT Act passed the lower chamber in a resounding 415-2 vote on Thursday night. A further 12 lawmakers did not vote on the bill—including another freshman Republican, Madison Cawthorn of North Carolina.

Under the bill, the National Marrow Donor Program would be reauthorized for a further five years. The program keeps an inventory of cord blood and a database of bone marrow donors for matches with patients diagnosed with leukemia and other fatal blood diseases.

In a statement, Rep. Greene’s spokesman Nick Dyer said: “Nothing in this bill prevents the funding of aborted fetal tissue by taxpayers. It opens the door for the NIH to use this bill to research the remains of babies who were murdered in the womb.”

Since arriving in Congress in January, both Greene and Boebert have made names for themselves as wacky QAnon believers.

Greene’s antics became so problematic for Republicans, she was removed from all of her committee assignments.

Folks on Twitter found it outrageous anyone could oppose a marrow donor program.