Moderators Announced For Presidential Debates

Moderators Announced For Presidential Debates
L-R President Donald Trump, former Vice President Joe Biden

The non-partisan Commission on Presidential Debates (CPD) has announced the moderators for the 2020 general election presidential and vice-presidential debates.

The moderators, and the schedule and locations for the debates (as previously announced), are as follows:

First presidential debate: Chris Wallace, Anchor, Fox News Sunday, Tuesday, September 29, Case Western Reserve University and Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH

Vice presidential debate: Susan Page, Washington Bureau Chief, USA Today, Wednesday, October 7, The University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Second presidential debate (town meeting): Steve Scully, Senior Executive Producer & Political Editor, C-SPAN Networks, Thursday, October 15, Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts, Miami, FL

Third presidential debate: Kristen Welker, Co-Anchor Weekend TODAY, White House Correspondent, NBC News Thursday, October 22, Belmont University, Nashville, TN

Trump is not pleased with the selections while Biden has called for live fact-checking in a crawler during the debates.