New Music: Aretha Franklin Covers “Rolling In The Deep”

New Music: Aretha Franklin Covers “Rolling In The Deep”

Aretha Franklin will release an album Oct. 21 covering classic songs from other female singers.

The first single from Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics is a fantastic version of Adele’s hit “Rolling In the Deep,” which also throws in a little mashup surprise chorus from another famous diva.

The single hits all major digital download outlets tonight. And make sure to catch the Queen of Soul singing the track on David Letterman tonight.

The rest of the collection looks like:

• Gladys Knight’s “Midnight Train to Georgia”
• Barbra Streisand’s “People”
• Whitney Houston’s “I’m Every Woman”
• The Supremes’ “You Keep Me Hangin’ On”
• Alicia Keys’ “No One”
• Dinah Washington’s “Teach Me Tonight”
• Gloria Gaynor’s “I Will Survive” (with a touch of Destiny’s Child’s “Survivor”)
• Etta James’ “At Last”
• Sinead O’Connor’s “Nothing Compares 2 U”

Take a listen to “Rolling In The Deep” below and check out the pre-order on Amazon here.