Las Vegas Entertainment Community Unites In Song ‘Needing Each Other’

Las Vegas Entertainment Community Unites In Song ‘Needing Each Other’
The world-famous Las Vegas Strip

The world of Las Vegas entertainment comes together in this inspirational video, “Needing Each Other.”

Written and produced by Keith Thompson (Musical Director for Jersey Boys, creator of The Cocktail Cabaret, founder of The Composers Showcase at The Smith Center) and co-produced by Alan and Kathi Glist, the song’s accompanying video features messages of hope and optimism from well-known entertainers and athletes who are standing in solidarity with each other.

Since the Las Vegas Strip went dark in mid-March, hundreds of Las Vegas entertainers have been forced off the stage and sidelined. To help out-of-work performers, musicians, and those in the arts and entertainment community who are in need of financial assistance during this difficult time, the TCS Entertainment Community Relief Fund has been established.

Las Vegas Entertainment Community Unites In Song ‘Needing Each Other’
Composer/music director Keith Thompson

To donate, please visit and click on Donations – Relief Fund.

Those wishing to apply for monetary relief from the fund can receive an application by emailing a request directly to, with “relief fund application request” in the subject of the email.  All requests are confidential and recipients will remain anonymous.

Big props to everyone involved for stepping up and contributing their talents:

Video production and editing was provided by Jeff Lester and Jesseca Zwerg of Big Picture Studios, and audio production was provided by Jeff “Bonzai” Caruso of Green Lion Recording Studios Las Vegas.

Las Vegas Entertainment Community Unites In Song ‘Needing Each Other’

Featured singers include Vin A., Vinny Adinolfi, Jay Alger, Jassen Allen, Susan Anton, Tony Arias, Brent Barrett, Dennis Blair, Bernie Blanks, Karalyn Clark, Travis Cloer, Douglas Crawford, Jimmy Dennings, Nicole Pryor Dernersesian, Vita Corimbi Drew, Daniel Emmet, Bruce Ewing, Kaylie Foster, Elisa Furr, Gret Menzies Gonzalez, Cherity Harchis, Todd Hart, Bucky Heard, Dr. Richard Hodges, Clint Holmes, Kelly Clinton Holmes, Liz Hyde, Chadwick Johnson, Michelle Johnson, Colte Julian, Randal Keith, Amanda King, Liza Likins, Dana Martin, Krissy Johnson Millstein, Christine Hudman Pardy, Effie Passero, Kevan Patriquin, Ron Remke, David “Dai” Richards, Niki Scalera, Dan Schumann, Giada Valenti, Janien Valentine, Kelly Vohnn, Maren Wade, Jonathan Williams, Valerie Witherspoon, Jaquelyn Holland-Wright and Eric Jordan Young.

The orchestra consists of Philip Fortenberry on piano; John Miceli on drums; Danny Miranda on bass; Lauren Cordell, Rebecca Sabine, Rob Taylor and Sage West on violin; De Ann Letourneau and Yunior Lopez on viola; Lindsey Springer, Moonlight Tran and David Warner on cello; Gary Cordell, Dan Falcone, Gil Kaupp and Wes Marshall on trumpet; Andrew Boostrom and Nathan Tanouye on trombone; Eric Tewalt on saxophone; and Beth Lano on French horn.

Messages of hope on the video were provided by Susan Anton, Australian Bee Gees, Rick Barry, Dennis Bono, Lorraine Hunt Bono, Artie Butler, Carrot Top, Clint and Kelly Clinton Holmes, Frederick da Silva, Joyce DeWitt, Roy Firestone, Mick Fleetwood, Ronnie Foster, Mat Franco, Spencer Haywood, Thomas John, John Katsilometes, Frank Marino, Deana Martin, Myron Martin, Bill Medley, Stevie Nicks, Paige O’Hara, Tony Orlando, Chaz Palminteri, Marianne Phoenix, Irwin Raymer and Thunder From Down Under.