New Music: Cher “Dancing Queen”

Pop music icon Cher will release her new album of ABBA cover songs "Dancing Queen" on September 28
The one and only Cher

Cher’s new album of ABBA cover songs, Dancing Queen, drops September 28.

Via press release:

The Oscar, Emmy and Grammy Award winning icon was inspired to record the album following her stunning performance in the recently-released mega-hit film, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again.

Says Cher, “I’ve always liked Abba and saw the original Mamma Mia musical on Broadway three times. After filming Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking, ‘Why not do an album of their music?’ The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I’m so happy with how the music came out. I’m really excited for people to hear it. It’s a perfect time.”

Dancing Queen was recorded and produced in London and Los Angeles with Cher’s longtime collaborator Mark Taylor, who previously produced Cher’s global smash “Believe” which was number one in over 50 countries.

A co-producer for the upcoming The Cher Show on Broadway, she is scheduled to be awarded a Kennedy Center Honor on December 2nd in Washington DC.

The diva also has an ongoing residency at MGM Resorts.

Dancing Queen track list:

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us