Beyoncé Drops New Visual Album – “Lemonade”

Beyoncé pulled a “Beyoncé” last night, dropping her new visual album with no advance warning.

“Lemonade,” now on Tidal, contains short films and the following 12 tracks:

(1) “Pray You Catch Me”
(2) “Hold Up”
(3) “Don’t Hurt Yourself”
(4) “Sorry”
(5) “6 Inch”
(6) “Daddy Lessons”
(7) “Love Drought”
(8) “Sandcastles”
(9) “Forward”
(10) “Freedom”
(11) “All Night”
(12) “Formation”

In a press release, Bey describes her album as “a conceptual project based on “every woman’s journey of self-knowledge and healing.”

Included in the music and/or videos are Serena Williams, Quvenzhané Wallis, Amandla Stenberg, Zendaya, Trayvon Martin’s mother Sybrina, Michael Brown’s mother Lesley McSpadden, The Weeknd, James Blake, and Kendrick Lamar.

(via EXTRA)