Madonna Drops Remix For “Bitch, I’m Madonna”

Just in time for the height of Pride Month, Madonna drops her latest single, “Bitch I’m Madonna,” featuring Nicki Minaj, from her current album Rebel Heart.

This follows “Living For Love” and “Ghosttown,” both of which hit the top spot on Billboard’s Dance Club Songs chart.

Remixes and the music video for “Bitch I’m Madonna” are set for release tomorrow, June 16.

Check out the Sick Individuals remix below.

Apple Announces “Apple Music” – Streaming Music Service

Apple announces it’s new streaming music service which will launch on June 30, 2015.

Apple Music, meant to compete with existing music services like Spotify, is comprised primarily of three components:

• Stream millions of songs—and discover music you’ll love with handpicked playlists and recommendations from our experts.

• Listen to Beats 1, a 24/7 worldwide station broadcasting the best new music direct from Los Angeles, New York, and London that’s anchored by world-class DJ Zane Lowe.

• Apple Music Connect gives you a direct line to your favorite artists; where they can share demos, remixes, lyrics, photos—really anything they wish—straight to the fan.

The service will be free for three months then be available at $9.99 a month (or $14.99 for a family plan that serves 6). Membership will connect to your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, and PC.

A free, limited version will be available.

Check the short intro video below. More info at

Olivia Newton-John & John Farnham Announce LIVE Concert CD

After the record-breaking Australian tour, TWO STRONG HEARTS, uniting superstars Olivia Newton-John and John Farnham, Sony Australia is announcing a treat for the fans who couldn’t get to the concerts.

Via press release:

Sony Music Entertainment Australia is proud to announce the new live album from John Farnham and Olivia Newton-John, TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE, set for release on Friday June 26th.

The album will be available to pre-order starting Friday, May 28th.

Click here to pre-order through iTunes

Link coming soon to order physical CD in USA

Together, Farnham and Newton-John’s voices are bound up in the collective DNA of Australian music lovers. Recorded in Melbourne with the Australian Philharmonic Orchestra, the twenty-one track album features fifteen duets with two of Australia’s most iconic singers.

With a 60-piece orchestra behind them, Farnham and Newton-John recently sold out houses around the country. With Chong Lim leading the orchestra, alongside Farnham’s core band and singers, audiences were treated to a thrilling series of gigs that saw each artist dig into their own personal songbook with stunning results.

Today, in 2015, Farnham and Newton-John remain our ‘King and Queen of Pop’. Both are national treasures and, together on stage, they’ve got a helluva set list between them.

“Olivia and I opened the show together,” explains John, “we finished the show together and there was lots of interaction in between. It’s terrific singing with Olivia.”

“It’s a perfect blend of songs,” continues Olivia. “The show just flowed so well. We do duet and sing parts of each other’s songs as well as our own. It was a wonderful experience.”

Highlights From TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE will be released on June 26th.

Click here to pre-order through iTunes

Complete Tracklist:

1. Overture
2. Two Strong Hearts
3. Let Me Be There
4. Xanadu
5. I Honestly Love You
6. Tenterfield Saddler
7. No One Comes Close
8. Love To Shine
9. Suddenly
10. Dare To Dream
11. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
12. Burn For You
13. Hit The Road Jack/Fever
14. You’re The One That I Want
15. Summer Nights
16. Hearts On Fire
17. If Not For You
18. Every Time You Cry
19. Physical
20. You’re The Voice
21. It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Want To Rock ’N’ Roll)

Watch the teaser video from TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE below:

Olivia Newton-John & John Farnham – TWO STRONG HEARTS LIVE CD from Randy Slovacek on Vimeo.

New Music: Emily West “Bitter”

Ok, wow, Emily West. Wow.

The glamorous powerhouse singer/songwriter (and LGBT ally) from last year’s America’s Got Talent drops her first single from her upcoming debut album All For You via Portrait/Sony Music Masterworks.

All For You is now available for pre-order and will be released on August 14th.

In the video for “Bitter,” West gives you a bit of Trisha Yearwood twang with Megan Hilty glamour and power. It’s a potent combination that really is singularly Emily West.

“I liked the idea of mixing ‘everyday life’ with the ‘glamorous’ – glamorous with grit. With this, I had to take a lot of selfies and New Yorkers would shout out ‘Selfie!’ I’d get embarrassed, but ultimately making the video for ‘Bitter’ was a blast.” – Emily West

West is currently headlining a multi-city tour, and is the opening act for comedian Jay Leno. Her fall tour will begin in September.

Via press release:

Driven by her love and fear of New York City, West got on a plane, got lost on the subway, and found herself auditioning for America’s Got Talent. This gave her the opportunity to demonstrate her vulnerability and versatility to a wide audience.

As a finalist on Season 9, West won crowds over, including AGT judge Howard Stern, with re-imagined versions of songs like the Moody Blues’ “Nights in White Satin,” Sia’s hit “Chandelier,” and Cyndi Lauper’s classic “True Colors,” all of which appear on her upcoming album, along with three original songs.

Lauper, one of West’s greatest supporters and mentors, performed “True Colors” on AGT with West, a track which resonated with fans from multiple generations.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

May 31 – Austin, TX @ Long Center (w/ Jay Leno)
June 4 – Chicago, IL @ Davenport’s Piano Bar
June 18 – Chicago, IL @ Davenport’s Piano Bar
June 25 – Chicago, IL @ Davenport’s Piano Bar
July 4 – Aurora, CO @ Aurora Municipal Center
September 23 – Seattle, WA @ Triple Door
September 25 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
September 26 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
October 2 – Minneapolis, MN @ Dakotas
October 8 – Boston, MA @ Regattabar
October 9 – Alexandria, VA @ Birchmere

Check out the video for “Bitter” below, and after that see her on last year’s Americas Got Talent where she kills singing Sia’s “Chandelier.”

And of course, hit her up at the official website –

Las Vegas: Legendary Guitarist & Singer BB King Passes Away At 89

Fifteen times Grammy Award winner BB King has died at age 89 in his home in Las Vegas.

Known as the “King of the Blues,” King’s hits included “Sweet Little Angel,” “Rock Me Baby,” and “My Lucille.” His latest Grammy Award ca,e om 2009 for his album One Kind Favor.

Although suffering ill health in recent years due to diabetes-related illness, King still performed at least 100 concerts a year.

He was an inductee to both the Blues Foundation Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

With a career stretching back to the 1940s, King’s body of work influenced generations of musicians including U2 and Eric Clapton.